Special Awards and Presentation Pieces

commissions 04

Media Society Award

Awarded to Jeremy Paxman and Melvin Bragg.

Each year the Society honours one person who it feels has made an outstanding contribution to the British media. Their very first award, 18 years ago, was given to the late Alistair Cooke KBE. Since then they have honoured such notable people as Sir David Attenborough, Sir Geoffrey Cox, Paul Dacre, David Dimbleby, Sir David Frost, John Humphrys, Dame Ann Leslie, Jenni Murray, Sir Michael Parkinson, Jeremy Paxman, Reuters, Gillian Reynolds, Jon Snow, Melvyn Bragg and the late Sir Charles Wheeler.

The award is a unique presentation piece worthy of its cause and well received by all the winners. Not just a glass award but an individual piece of signed glass art to keep and treasure.




London Glassblowing Studio and Gallery, 62-66 Bermondsey Street, London SE1 3UD | Tel: 0207 403 2800 | Email: | Open: Mon - Sat 10am-6pm